Things Are A-Changin

Our home is very much a work in progress, an on going project, sometimes it feels like you can’t see the wood for the trees and one looses sight of how much has been achieved. When this happens I always have a little glimpse back at some before photos from when we first moved in and I soon realise how far we have come and it motivates me to get cracking with the remaining projects.

Today I came across the following before photo, a very horrid set of kitchen wall cupboards in an oppressive brown!

Before

We are very much working to a budget on the house so a new kitchen is out of the question at the moment so it’s all about making the most of what we have. The Woofashioner very kindly removed these brown monstrosities for me and I got cracking on painting the internal shelves and surround in a more uplifting bright white. I love colour so went about putting together some vintage finds to create what I think is a much more pleasing space….hope you think the same…

I do love open shelving especially in a small space it makes it feel much bigger and less closed in then cupboards on the wall. We have a few more projects to complete on the kitchen so will be sure to keep you posted on our progress.

2 thoughts on “Things Are A-Changin

Leave a Reply

