Going Against The Grain

After making my New Year’s resolutions last week, I have been working on trying to put them into action and acquiring lots of inspiration, my first port of call is to inject that colour into my life. So what better way than to get creative at home, and with the floors to be specific.

Floors I have decided can be a great way to make a statement and infuse life and personality into a room, namely being creative and injecting some colour into a space through painted floorboards. Whatever the idea, floors I have decided are a key element to any room and are pivotal to the feel of the space – so I believe they will be my first injection of colour this New Year.

Some splashes of inspiration which have got me thinking, and brewing with excitement of what’s to come for this colourful New Year.

Painted floorboards

painted floorboards 2

stairs

stairs 2

What do you think, could painted floorboards be the way forward this year?

Leave a Reply

