Distressed Style

This weekend I got blown away and I have to admit slightly obsessed with a distressed style and I thought I would share my finds with you, I hope you enjoy this look as much as I do and feel inspired…

Peeling wallpaper, exposed plaster and disheveled, crumbling walls are the name of the game for distressed style. The more bedraggled the better, creating beautiful textures and inspiring backdrops, adding depth and interest to any room.

Touches of colour heighten this effervescent tousled look. I am hoping to find some vintage finds this week to tie in with this look.

Leave a Reply

